

#### 1. Meeting opened

- Apologies Paul Berger, Matt Kendrick, Ann Moi Moi.
- Proxy Melanie DeMestre, Peter Smith, Steve Phillips, Joseph Morrall.

## 2. Tabling of Annual Reports from Core Executive

- President: ACTEBA are due to host the 2017 nationals so we need to look at locking in a venue. ACTEBA are currently in a good financial position to host the 2017 championships.
- Vice President: NIL
- Secretary: NIL
- Treasurer: NIL
- Tournament Director: Implementation of the new stats system is working well. During the next year, looking to improve numbers and hold more professional tournaments.

## 3. Tabling of Auditor's Report or Interim Report

 Auditor's report was unavailable due to significant issues experienced with accounting firm since paperwork was lodged in September 2013. Treasurer to submit paperwork to new accountant to have audit finalised and will cost approx. \$100 each. Annual return from 2012 is overdue and will be lodged at a cost of \$80 for late fee.

#### 4. Notices of Motion

**Motion:** Players who turn 50 years of age by the 1<sup>st</sup> October each year are eligible to compete in State Masters Trials. This would bring it in-line with the AEBF eligibility rules.

Proposed:	John Pagden	John Pagden	
Seconded:	Rolf Bandte	Rolf Bandte	
For	Against	Abstaining	
5	16	10	
Motion Defeated			

**Motion:** Change to by-laws to make it compulsory that the Captain of all teams be an accredited C Grade umpire

Proposed:	Steve Phillips	
Seconded:	Matt Kendrick	
For	Against	Abstaining
N/A	N/A	N/A
Motion Withdrawn		

## 5. Election of 2014/2015 Office Bearers

President: Doug Percy	Publicity Officer: Margaret Auva'a	
Vice President: Dominic Stinziani	Junior Development Officer: Tammie Ashlin	
Secretary: Nicole Welsh	Assistant Junior Development Officer: Steve Phillips	
Treasurer: Kathy Harmon	Head Coach: Vacant	
Tournament Director: Matt Harmon	Head Umpire: Steve Phillips	
Assistant Tournament Director: Vacant	Webmaster: Matt Kendrick	
Fundraising Coordinator: Barry King		

## 6. General Business

• Annual General Meeting remains open until the tabling of the auditor's report.

# Attendance Sheet – AGM Monday 1 September 2014

Division One	Name	
Toros		
Matildas	Ged Johnston	
Embalmers	Nicole Welsh	
Hammerheads	Bob Sifri	
Pidos		
DV8's	Paul Andonaros	
Schroomptons	Dave Wynack	
Wanderers	Pete Madden	
Division Two		
Motley Cues	Kathy Harmon	
KAOS	Rolf Bandte	
Budgie Smugglers		
Felt Rippers	William Pu	
Crackpots	Steve Phillips	
Patriots	Tammie Ashlin	
Warriors	lan Stanley	
Jets	Ben Boyd	
Division Three		
Screamers	Melissa Chapelli	
DOTS	Frank Frezza	
Cougars	Matt Burfoot	
Jacks	John Buitendam	
Concords	Sean Ledson	
Avengers	Barry King	
Gringos	Dom Stinziani	
All Stars	Steve Trute	
Division Four		
Rangers	Long Dang	
Pains	Terry McClymont	
Neville's	Phil Hobday	
Whips	Barry Floyd	
Chickenbones	Garth Frost	
Nesians	Tolly Auva'a	
Division Five		
Rail Runners		
Harlequins		
Silver Eagles	John Pavlic	
P.O.W's		
Kickers		
Neil & Bob	Gary Jones	
Buffalos		
Other		
Matt Harmon		
Ged Johnston		